Saturday, March 17, 2012

Hamilton Fastest, Alonso Caught in the Gravel

Melbourne - Lewis Hamilton managed to put himself in pole position F1 Australia (weeks, 18/3) after the qualifying round, today (17/3) to be the fastest. 2008 world champion is the best time to carve one minute 24.922 seconds.

He exclaimed, series 2012 season opener at Albert Park circuit, Melborune, McLaren duo is placed in the front row. Hamilton's teammate, Jenson Button took the second position.

The shock created by Romain Grosjean. Lotus driver was in injury time to poke in the top three. The greatness of this French prias mengobat sense of disappointment as well as a team against the appearance of Kimi Raikkonen who failed to start in the top 10.

Grosjean at the starting line accompanied by the racers 'veteran' Michael Schumacher who made a sensation with new car W03. While the Red Bull duo had to settle for a start in the third row.

Qualification (Q) I: Raikkonen out
Below the air temperature 22 degrees Celsius and sunny weather, the drivers can run a car with a maximum.And McLaren who was fastest in morning practice session remsi, yesterday, this morning in the last official practice back to being the fastest rider through Lewis Hamilton with a time of 1:25,881 minutes.

While the defending champion Sebastian Vettel claimed RB8 less satisfied with the performance and during qualifying hoping to grab pole position. However, when entered earlier tracks front and rear right wheels went off the track. The results are less satisfactory.

Vettel fate was better than Hamilton when the car entered the track was wandering into the grass. Apparently, the drivers are still not fully mastered their vehicles.As Schumacher had turned the corner less than perfect "S" is also experienced by Vettel and Hamilton.

Coming to the last 50 seconds, a breakthrough was made by Toro Rosso racer Jean-Eric Vergne who rose the fastest. However, the position of the French rider did not last long because it took Sergio Perez (Sauber) who also just feels the moment. Kamui Kobayashi, Perez's teammates closed the session to be leading with 1:26 seconds.

The only driver Kimi Raikkonen crashed out seniors who cannot be maximized. He complained about the car since yesterday, and team exercises try to overcome the front of the Lotus E20.

Q II: Alonso stuck to the gravel
Alonso suffered the fate of apes. About to undergo a second lap after lap record time of 1:26,494 in the first world champion in 2005 and 2006 was a great twist at the corner of "S" and the car embedded in gravel. At that time, his position is at number five and the rest of the qualifying time was 8 minutes.

Position shifted Alonso Nico Rosberg sixth after being the fastest and down again the seventh, following Schumacher's two fastest-poke. Hope to be able to join the final session annihilated by the appearance of Nico Hulkenberg and Daniel Ricciardo.

At the time of injury time, Force India team rider Hulkenberg poke into the order of 9, followed by Ricciardo to create a position-10-12 down to Alonso. Means, Ferrari start from the middle row after Massa bounced at number 16.

Q III: Mercedes controversial
W03 Mercedes duo appearance at the second session with a 1-2 fastest little unexpected. Although Schumacher has been cast "threat" for the other team. This result is quite astonishing that the opponents of W03 using F-duct.

Yeah, right. Schumacher was second fastest in the Hamilton, Vettel came before sliding into third, followed by the host driver Mark Webber who put himself second.

Qualifying results

 1. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m24.922s
 2. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m25.074s + 0152
 3. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m25.302s + 0380
 4. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m25.336s + 0414
 5. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m25.651s + 0729
 6. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m25.668s + 0746
 7. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m25.686s + 0764
 8. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m25.908s + 0986
 9. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m26.451s + 1529
10. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari No time

11. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m26.429s + 0960
12. Fernando Alonso Ferrari + 1m26.4942 1025
13. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m26.590s + 1121
14. Bruno Senna's Williams-Renault 1m26.663s + 1194
15. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m27.086s + 1617
16. Ferrari's Felipe Massa 1m27.497s + 2028 17. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari No time

18. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m27.758s + 1576
19. Heikki Kovalainen, Renault 1m28.679s + Caterham 2497
20. Vitaly Petrov Renault 1m29.018s + Caterham-2836
21. Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 1m30.923s + 4741
22. Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 1m31.670s + 5488
23. Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 1m33.495s + 7313
24. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m33.643s + 7461

No comments:

Post a Comment