Thursday, March 15, 2012

This is The List of F1 Champion Since 1950

Within the next few days, on Saturday (17/3/2012), Formula 1 2012 season will begin. Circuit Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia, will be opening the arena fights jet racing.

A total of 24 riders from 12 teams will try his luck to be world champion this season. Of the 24 riders, some of whom have tasted the F1 world title.

Call it the Michael Scumacher. Mercedes team rider has become F1 world champion seven times that five of them with Ferrari. Now with the record, Schumacher, who had retired from the world of Formula 1 (F1) of the 2006 season, has been one of F1 legend with the most world titles to date.

Next, there are also champions the last two seasons in a row is Sebastian Vettel. Many returned from Germany he was a candidate to win his third title this season with Red Bull Racing.

Next is the Ferrari driver Spaniard Fernando Alonso. Men Spanish nationality was F1 world champion in 2005 and 2006 with Renault. But since then, Alonso own performance continues to decline.

In addition, McLaren-Mercedes duo Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton, the two former world champions. Hamilton is F1 world champion in 2008, while Button himself is a world champion team Brawn F1 2009 season.

Here's a list of F1 champion since 1950:

1950 Guiseppe Farina (ITA) Alfa Romeo
1951 Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG) Alfa Romeo
1952 Alberto Ascari (ITA) Ferrari
1953 Alberto Ascari (ITA) Ferrari
1954 Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG) Maserati, Mercedes Benz
1955 Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG) Mercedes Benz
1956 Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG) Ferrari-Lancia
1957 Juan Manuel Fangio (ARG) Maserati
1958 Mike Hawthorn (ENG) Ferrari
1959 Jack Brabham (AUS) Cooper-Climax
1960 Jack Brabham (AUS) Cooper-Climax
1961 Phil Hill (USA) Ferrari
1962 Graham Hill (ENG) BRM
1963 Jim Clark (SCO) Lotus-Climax
1964 John Surtees (ENG) Ferrari
1965 Jim Clark (SCO) Lotus-Climax
1966 Jack Brabham (AUS) Brabham-Repco
1967 Denis Hulme (NZL) Brabham-Repco
1968 Graham Hill (ENG) Lotus-Ford
1969 Jackie Stewart (SCO) Matra-Ford
1970 Jochen Rindt (AUS) Lotus-Ford
1971 Jackie Stewart (SCO) Tyrrell-Ford
1972 Emerson Fittipaldi (BRA) Lotus-Ford
1973 Jackie Stewart (SCO) Tyrrell-Ford
1974 Emerson Fittipaldi (BRA) McLaren-Ford
1975 Niki Lauda (AUT) Ferrari
1976 James Hunt (ENG) McLaren-Ford
1977 Niki Lauda (AUT) Ferrari
1978 Mario Andretti (USA) Lotus-Ford
1979 Jody Scheckter (RSA) Ferrari
1980 Alan Jones (AUS) Williams-Ford
1981 Nelson Piquet (BRA) Brabham-Ford
1982 Keke Rosberg (FIN) Williams-Ford
1983 Nelson Piquet (BRA) Brabham-BMW
1984 Niki Lauda (AUT) McLaren-TAG Porsche
1985 Alain Prost (FRA) McLaren-TAG Porsche
1986 Alain Prost (FRA) McLaren-TAG Porsche
1987 Nelson Piquet (BRA) Williams-Honda
1988 Ayrton Senna (BRA) McLaren-Honda
1989 Alain Prost (FRA) McLaren-Honda
1990 Ayrton Senna (BRA) McLaren-Honda
1991 Ayrton Senna (BRA) McLaren-Honda
1992 Nigel Mansell (ENG) Williams-Renault
1993 Alain Prost (FRA) Williams-Renault
1994 Michael Schumacher (GER) Benetton-Ford
1995 Michael Schumacher (GER) Benetton-Renault
1996 Damon Hill (ENG) Williams-Renault
1997 Jacques Villeneuve (CAN) Williams-Renault
1998 Mika Hakkinen (FIN) McLaren-Mercedes
1999 Mika Hakkinen (FIN) McLaren-Mercedes
2000 Michael Schumacher (GER) Ferrari
2001 Michael Schumacher (GER) Ferrari
2002 Michael Schumacher (GER) Ferrari
2003 Michael Schumacher (GER) Ferrari
2004 Michael Schumacher (GER) Ferrari
2005 Fernando Alonso (ESP) Renault
2006 Fernando Alonso (ESP) Renault
2007 Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Ferrari
2008 Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren-Mercedes
2009 Jenson Button (GBR) Brawn
2010 Sebastian Vettel (GER) Red Bull
2011 Sebastian Vettel (GER) Red Bull

No comments:

Post a Comment