Sunday, April 22, 2012

Bahrain F1 - Vettel on Pole Position, McLaren Threatening

Sakhir - Sebastian Vettel finally able to occupy the position of the season start mining in 2012 after being the fastest in Bahrain F1 qualifying session on Saturday (21/4). The World champion in 2010 and 2011 become the fastest in Sakhir circuit 5.412 km 1:32,422 second fastest time to carve.

German rider was kicked off in injury time to break the second time Lewis Hamilton 1:32,611. In fact, in the first two sessions, with RB8 Vettel looks very alarming and thrown out of the top 10. However, in this last part he is trying to maximize the Renault engine power and perform perfectly without any mistakes.

Hamilton who finished second had to bury his dream to be on pole that has not been captured since he was acting in F1 2007. Even so, his chances of winning the race wide open.

Occupied the third place team mate Vettel, Mark Webber. By composition he was behind Vettel, Red Bull created an opportunity to reap the first victory this season. But when he making mistakes, then Jenson Button who was next to intercept him.

Qualification (Q) I: Slap the rookie
Indeed, the winning team not performs optimally in the first session that lasted 20 minutes. Nevertheless, the results are quite surprising as well as last minute, beyond a doubt the rookie Sergio Perez (Sauber) and Daniel Ricciardo (Toro Rosso) closed the session to be the fastest 1-2.

They displace Lotus duo Romain Grosjean and Kimi Raikkonen who was 1-2, but can be shifted by Mark Webber (Red Bull) before being captured Sergio Perez.

Michael Schumacher, Mercedes racer was surprisingly eliminated in this first session. He ranks 18th and even got off the track. The same Lewis Hamilton suffered a swing too wide on the turn 8, but he could still follow the second qualification because it is at number 16.

Q2: Kimi sliding Grosjean
Tampiul less than perfect in Q1, Hamilton finally able to show the performance of the MP4-27 to be the fastest. Could he repeat that success for the first time that McLaren could pole position in Bahrain?

When in Q1 Schumacher who knocked out veteran rider, this time there are two drivers, namely Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa. Kimi felt quite painful at the last minute still at number nine. However, teammate Grosjean is still on track, able to make soared in the third position down to Kimi-10.

That did not last long, because as soon as Perez touched the finish line to win the position-9 followed behind Ricciardo. Kimi automatically bumped up to No. 11.

Q3: Nico appear only once
senior riders entered the track at the beginning. Webber began with a soft compound tires, followed by his colleague Vettel, Button, Alonso and Hamilton. Apparently, Hamilton maneuvers in Q2 was not accidental, the evidence in the last session the evidence in the last session he immediately drove the fastest time of 1:32,671 seconds behind Button and quickly losing 0.040 seconds.

After that, the drivers to the pits to change tires. In the last 3 minutes of this, Nico Rosberg entered the track relies on a new medium tires. Is he able to sharpen the Hamilton?

Bahrain F1 Qualifying Results
1.  Sebastian Vettel       Red Bull-Renault         1m32.422s
 2.  Lewis Hamilton       McLaren-Mercedes     1m32.520s
 3.  Mark Webber          Red Bull-Renault        1m32.637s
 4.  Jenson Button          McLaren-Mercedes     1m32.711s
 5.  Nico Rosberg           Mercedes                  1m32.821s
 6.  Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari       1m32.912s
 7.  Romain Grosjean     Lotus-Renault             1m33.008s
 8.  Sergio Perez             Sauber-Ferrari             1m33.394s
 9.  Fernando Alonso      Ferrari                        no time
10.  Paul di Resta           Force India-Mercedes   no time

 1.  Lewis Hamilton        McLaren-Mercedes      1m33.209s
 2.  Nico Rosberg           Mercedes                    1m33.219s  +  0.010
 3.  Romain Grosjean     Lotus-Renault              1m33.246s  +  0.037
 4.  Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault         1m33.311s  +  0.102
 5.  Fernando Alonso      Ferrari                        1m33.403s  +  0.194
 6.  Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes      1m33.416s  +  0.207
 7.  Paul di Resta           Force India-Mercedes  1m33.510s  +  0.301
 8.  Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault          1m33.527s  +  0.318
 9.  Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari        1m33.556s  +  0.347
10.  Sergio Perez           Sauber-Ferrari              1m33.660s  +  0.451
11.  Kimi Raikkonen      Lotus-Renault               1m33.789s  +  0.580
12.  Kamui Kobayashi   Sauber-Ferrari               1m33.806s  +  0.597
13.  Nico Hulkenberg     Force India-Mercedes    1m33.807s  +  0.598
14.  Felipe Massa           Ferrari                          1m33.912s  +  0.703
15.  Bruno Senna           Williams-Renault           1m34.017s  +  0.808
16.  Heikki Kovalainen     Caterham-Renault         1m36.132s  +  2.923

 1. Sergio Perez            Sauber-Ferrari                 1m33.814s
 2. Daniel Ricciardo       Toro Rosso-Ferrari            1m33.988s  +  0.174
 3. Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault              1m34.015s  +  0.201
 4. Romain Grosjean      Lotus-Renault                  1m34.041s  +  0.227
 5. Kamui Kobayashi     Sauber-Ferrari                  1m34.131s  +  0.317
 6. Sebastian Vettel       Red Bull-Renault              1m34.308s  +  0.494
 7. Felipe Massa           Ferrari                              1m34.372s  +  0.558
 8. Bruno Senna            Williams-Renault              1m34.466s  +  0.652
 9. Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault                   1m34.552s  +  0.738
10. Nico Rosberg           Mercedes                         1m34.588s  +  0.774
11. Nico Hulkenberg       Force India-Mercedes        1m34.601s  +  0.787
12. Paul di Resta           Force India-Mercedes        1m34.624s  +  0.810
13. Pastor Maldonado    Williams-Renault               1m34.639s  +  0.825
14. Fernando Alonso      Ferrari                              1m34.760s  +  0.946
15. Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes            1m34.792s  +  0.978
16. Lewis Hamilton        McLaren-Mercedes            1m34.813s  +  0.999
17. Heikki Kovalainen     Caterham-Renault             1m34.852s  +  1.038
18. Schumacher             Mercedes                        1m34.865s  +  1.051
19. Jean-Eric Vergne       Toro Rosso-Ferrari           1m35.014s  +  1.200
20. Vitaly Petrov             Caterham-Renault            1m35.823s  +  2.009
21. Charles Pic               Marussia-Cosworth          1m37.683s  +  3.869
22. Pedro de la Rosa      HRT-Cosworth                  1m37.883s  +  4.069
23. Timo Glock               Marussia-Cosworth           1m37.905s  +  4.091
24. Narain Karthikeyan    HRT-Cosworth                    1m38.314s  +  4.500

No comments:

Post a Comment